Meet the Team

Leigh Darcy

BBAMZ Chair, Energy & Power Supply Principal Advisor Bell Bay Aluminium

Leigh is the principal advisor, Energy and Power Supply for Bell Bay Aluminium. He started his career as an electrical apprentice before gaining an Associate Diploma of Electrical Engineering and now has over 30 years’ experience in the aluminium industry.

Susie Bower

BBAMZ Project Officer


Susie has broad management experience gained over twenty years in local government, higher education and industry sectors with demonstrated expertise in operations and project management, strategy development, planning and stakeholder engagement.

Craig Perkins

CEO, RDA Tasmania


Craig has been involved in local government and regional development for over 20 years. He is currently the CEO and Director of Regional Development for the Regional Development Australia Tasmania Committee.

Shane Power

General Manager, George Town Council

An experienced and passionate local government professional including within metropolitan, peri-urban and rural municipalities. Shane commenced as General Manager of George Town Council on 21 January 2019. Shane holds multiple tertiary qualifications including the fields of engineering, arts and business.

Roger Aalbregt

Director, AP Kempe

Roger is a boiler maker welder by trade and started the business in 1985. He currently employs 90 people in engineering, maintenance and fabrication for the mining, ports, forestry and power sectors.

Chris Barcza

Managing Director, East Tamar Maintenance

Chris has been the Managing Director since the inception of the business in 1990. Chris has 40 years experience in the construction and maintenance of all types of furnace vessels required in industry downstream processing.

Denis Williams,

Director, Tasmanian Electrical Services

Kevin De Jonge

Director, Temtrol Technologies

Kevin leads an exceptional team of electrical based tradespeople. Joining Temtrol in 2017 as an Electrician and in 2018 proudly taking the opportunity to join the company as a Director.

Alen Lee

Managing Director, Abrasive Blasting and Coating

Alen started the business in 1992 and employs 15 staff. Abrasive Blasting and Coating specialises in protective coatings and has numerous customers including TasWater, TasPorts, Hydro Tasmania, TasRail, South 32 and Rio Tinto.

Andrew Michieletto

Director, Harcourts East Tamar

Andrew has a trade background as a fitter and turner and spent 25 years working in this profession. Andrew is currently a director of Harcourts East Tamar and joint owner of East Tamar Self Storage.

Geoff Watson

Managing Director, CPT Engineering

Geoff started the family business in 1982 and now has businesses located in George Town Tasmania and South Dandenong in Victoria. Geoff has over 40 years' experience in delivering high quality manufacturing and fabrication services to Australia and the rest of the world.

Anna-May Fauconnier

Vice President of Operations, South32 Temco

Anna-May is a chemical engineer and her in-depth understanding of the manganese value chain coupled with her senior executive corporate experience gives her a unique and thorough awareness of operating an asset within a global portfolio.